top of page

Berlin Raceway Releases Early Entry List for Money in the Bank

Marne, MI - One of Berlin Raceway's key events in the 2023 season is the annual Money in the Bank 150 for Super Late Models. A $10,000 prize awaits the driver who can conquer the uniquely shaped Berlin Raceway at the end of 150 laps on Wednesday, June 7th. The total purse comes in at over $64,000, paying $1,200 to start the 30-car field. The early entry list includes some of the most decorated late model drivers in the country, plus, well respected and recognized drivers in Michigan.

Among the notable national entries on the list is the inaugural winner of the Money in the Bank 150 from 2017, Bubba Pollard. The Georgia native has only topped the pilon once in the event's six-year history. Pollard held off Steven Wallace, Harrison Burton, Chris Koslek, and Dalton Armstrong to grab the win. The 2014 Southern Super Series Champion has finished in the top five in all four of his starts in the Money in the Bank, with his worst finish coming in 2019 when he finished fourth.

Also on the early entry list is a two-time champion of the Money in the Bank 150 and local star, Carson Hocevar. A new winner with the NASCAR Craftsmen Truck Series, Hocevar is entered to compete in his VanDoorn Racing Development, Scott's No.14. Hocevar became the second-ever driver to go back-to-back at the Money in the Bank 150 when he won the race in 2020 and 2021.

The first to ever win the event in back-to-back season's was Mr. Berlin himself, Brian Campbell. The 27-time Champion Racing Association Super Series feature winner is no stranger to success at Berlin Raceway or in Super Late Model racing. The former All American 400 Champion became the first repeat winner of the Money in the Bank 150 when he won in 2018 and 2019.

Other notable drivers on the entry list include the 2022 Southern 500 winner with the NASCAR Cup Series, Erik Jones. The Byron, Michigan native is set to make his return to Late Model racing on Wednesday, June 7th. Jones competed in the inaugural event in 2017 but retired for the race just before the 1/3rd mark. Last year, he returned to the event for the first time since 2017 and finished 10th.

Two-time Little 500 Champion, Tyler Roahrig will make a rare appearance in a template late model on June 7th. The Plymouth, Indiana driver is no stranger to open-wheel and Outlaw Late Model competition, winning both 500 Sprint Car Tour races contested at Berlin in 2022, and finished runner-up in last year's Reveal the Hammer Outlaw Late Model Series event. Roahrig finished 7th in 2021 and 9th last year in the Money in the Bank 150.

Additional headliner names already on the entry list for the Money in the Bank 150 include Giovanni Rugiero, Brian Bergakker, Kyle Crump, Derek Griffith, Jett Noland, Boris Jurkovic, and Evan Shotko. All have found great success in Template Late Model Racing over the years.

For more information about the Money in the Bank 150 on June 7th, find Berlin Raceway on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter. Log onto for a full schedule.

Story - Zach Hiser

Photo - Jim DenHamer



bottom of page