top of page

Griffith Wins Lone Race at New Smyrna World Series Night #1

Indiana's Rogers Drives to a Top 10 in Opening Night

New Smyrna, FL (Friday, February 10, 2023) - The World Series of Asphalt Stock Car Racing at New Smyrna Speedway is underway, with nine straight nights of racing on the schedule. Night number one fell mostly to the wayside thanks to mother nature. Before the rain moved in, however, Derrick Griffith dominated the 35-lap feature event for the Florida Sportsman. HPH regional driver, Paige Rogers, who was fast in qualifying and in all the practices leading up to the race, struggled with a tire issue before coming home in 7th.

The New Smyrna Speedway is back in action tonight featuring the NASCAR WHELEN Modified Tour for 200 laps. Fans can catch all the action live on FloRacing.


  1. Derek Griffith

  2. Kody Brusso

  3. Tim Sozio

  4. Adam Briggs

  5. Danny Frye

  6. Matthew Green

  7. Paige Rogers

  8. Rich Clouser

  9. Donovan Ponder

  10. Jason Vail

  11. Chris Huntoon

  12. Michael Cormier

  13. Dave Werning

  14. Bill Shea

  15. George Alexander

  16. Ron Whaley

Story - Zach Hiser

Photo - Racing America

bottom of page