top of page

New Smyrna Speedway World Series Night #4: Hettinger Posts Another Top 5

New Smyrna Beach, FL - Night four of the World Series of Asphalt Stock Car Racing featured a stacked line-up of races for a Monday night. Tour-Type Modifieds, 602 Modifieds, Super Late Models, Pro Late Models, and Florida Modifieds were on hand last night. The Super Late Model field was full of heavy hitters preparing for the ASA Southern Super Series' (SSS) season opener tonight. Meanwhile, Dryden, Michigan's Katie Hettinger was the loan representative from the Michigan region, and again she put in an impressive performance.

Hettinger used her outside-pole starting position to take the lead immediately in the 35-lap contest. The 15-year-old kept her Anthony Campi Racing no. 81 out in front of the field for the first 20 laps before Connor Jones gave her a bump exiting turn four to take the lead. The move opened the door for Ryan Luza to make a move to the inside as well, sliding Hettinger back to third. With just 14 laps to go, Hettinger couldn't regroup in time to get back to the top spot. Hettinger settled for third behind Luza and Jones.

Hettinger now has finished in the top five in two out of three races during the World Series. The first-time World Series competitor now sits third in World Series points, just 24 back of Conner Jones, and a mere eight points back from Hunter Wright who holds down second.

The World Series continues tonight from New Smyrna featuring the ASA SSS opener for the Clyde Hart Memorial. A $10K prize is awaiting the winner of the 100 lap Super Late Model contest. Pro Late Models are off the card tonight, but Tour-Type Modifieds and 602 Modifieds will race alongside the Super Late Models. Action begins at 7:30 PM on FloRacing.

Unofficial Results:


  1. Matt Hirschman

  2. Patrick Emerling

  3. Joey Coulter

  4. Tyler Rypkema

  5. Eric Goodale

  6. Jimmy Blewett

  7. Craig Lutz

  8. Anthony Bello

  9. Brian Robie

  10. Spencer Davis

  11. Jeremy Gerstner

  12. Burt Myers

  13. Ronnie Williams

  14. Kyle Ellwood

  15. Cam McDermott

  16. Eddie McCarthy

  17. Tom Martino, Jr.

  18. Tyler Catalano

  19. Nicholas Halkowicz

  20. Chris Hatton

  21. Rich Parker

  22. Brett Meservey

  23. Caleb Heady

  24. David Sapienza

  25. Anthony Nocella

  26. Ron Silk

  27. Norman Newman

  28. J.R. Bertuccio

  29. Andrew Krause

  30. Paul Hartwig, Jr.

  31. Casey Roderick

  32. Dillon Steuer

  33. Justin Brown

  34. Anthony Sesely

  35. Amy Catalano


  1. William Byron

  2. Casey Roderick

  3. William Sawalich

  4. Gio Ruggiero

  5. Brad May

  6. Conner Jones

  7. Derek Griffith

  8. Jake Finch

  9. James Lynch

  10. Connor Mosack

  11. Bubba Pollard

  12. Johnny Sauter

  13. Stewart Friesen

  14. Gabe Sommers

  15. Jett Noland

  16. Daniel Webster

  17. Billy VanMeter

  18. Justin Crider

  19. Kris Wright

  20. Matt Craig

  21. Tony Elrod

  22. Steve Weaver, Jr.

  23. Chris Durbin

  24. Nicholas Naugle

  25. Michael Hinde

  26. Stephen Nasse

  27. Kyle Bryant


  1. Conner Jones

  2. Ryan Luza

  3. Katie Hettinger

  4. Hunter Wright

  5. Gus Dean

  6. Charlie Keeven

  7. Jeremie Whorff

  8. Jimmy Renfrew, Jr.

  9. Dakota Stroup

  10. TJ DeCaire

  11. Mitch Haver

  12. TJ Monroe

  13. Cory Luciano

  14. Gavan Boschele

  15. Dawson Sutton

  16. Kent Baledge

  17. Ruben Caceres

  18. Brent Crews

  19. Johnny Aramendia

  20. Toni Breidinger

  21. Ryan Kamish

  22. Mike Mayberry

  23. David Weaver

  24. Glenn Styres

  25. Brandon Turbush

  26. Kevin Folan

  27. Chase Johnson

  28. John Weitz

  29. Carson Brown


  1. Trevor Catalano

  2. Ricky Collins

  3. Andrew Lewis

  4. Lee Sharpsteen

  5. Paul Hartwig, Jr.

  6. Matt Caprara

  7. Brian Rygielski

  8. Luke Baldwin

  9. Jarret DiGiantomasso

  10. Nick Baer

  11. Carsten DiGiantomasso

  12. Ethan Durocher

  13. Cody Norman

  14. Evan Rygielski

  15. Jake Nelke

  16. Rob Schultz

  17. Eric Lane

  18. Jerry Gradl

  19. Justin Beecher

  20. James Blewett

  21. Adam LaCicero

  22. Pat Wall

  23. Richie Cooper

  24. Troy Bollinger

  25. Gary Fountain

  26. Chris Hatton

  27. Andrew Engleman

  28. Jonathan Laureigh

  29. Ryan Fisher


  1. Wayne Parker

  2. Cody Stickler

  3. Jerry Symons

  4. Tim Moore

  5. Ricky Moxley

  6. Alan Bruns

  7. Brian Gayton

  8. Bill Burba

Story - Zach Hiser

Photo - Racing America



bottom of page