top of page


Sunday's Bob Weikert Memorial was one of the record books in many ways.

A stout 53-car field set a new record for most cars in event history, a cool $75,000 payday marked the richest reward in event history, and a remarkable group of PA Posse diehard fans turned Port Royal Speedway into an electric factory with the energy they brought to the crowd.

In the end, Danny Dietrich completed the storybook ending by parking the Weikert's Livestock #29 - a special paint scheme, an annual tribute he does at this race - in victory lane at the Bob Weikert Memorial.

Doing so on car owner Gary Kauffman's birthday, the duo added their second bull-head to the collection - but this time they went home with the richest win of their lives, collecting $76,500 when it was all said and done as he also hit the DURST Dice Roll bonus winning from third.

It wasn't just a great story, it was a great race as Kubota High Limit Racing debuted at the Speed Palace.

Devon Bordon controlled the opening 15 laps aboard the Stehman #23, but the right rear tire going down following the open red stoppage sent his chance at a landmark payday spiraling.

With Borden slipping, "Sunshine" Tyler Courtney seized control of the lead and paced the next 15 laps as PA Posse stars Dietrich and Anthony Macri put the pressure on him. Capitalizing on lap traffic, Dietrich took the #29 to the lead on Lap 30 and originally set sail, leaving Courtney in his dust with the win seemingly locked up.

However, a caution on Lap 36 changed the entire outlook of the race with Courtney restarting right behind Dietrich. Coming down to the final lap, fans rose to their feet when Courtney and Dietrich were side-by-side for the win down the backstretch - setting up perhaps one of the most unforgettable finishes in history - when the most ill-timed caution struck and re-racked the field for a green-white-checkered.

Rico Abreu came into play and slid Courtney on the final restart, essentially sealing the deal for Dietrich and protecting him from further attack. But the Gettysburg, PA native was still cutting it close, opting for less fuel during the open red and actually ran out coming to the checkered.

Dietrich's $76,500 victory sent Port Royal Speedway into pandemonium with one of the loudest roars in recent memory and overly jubilant victory lane ceremony.

Courtney's oh-so close moment ultimately left him finishing runner-up for a $25,000 check at the Bob Weikert Memorial. It was still a big night for the Clauson-Marshall Racing, NOS Energy Drink #7BC team, though, as they retook the championship lead from Brad Sweet by one-point.

Rico Abreu rounded out the podium with an 8th-to-3rd drive aboard his #24.

Anthony Macri and Parker Price-Miller closed the top-five with Brent Marks, David Gravel, Chase Dietz, Logan Wagner, and Logan Schuchart closing out the top-10.


Port Royal Speedway (Port Royal, PA)

Capitol Custom Trailers QuickTime - Logan Wagner (16.866 seconds)

TJ Forged Heat One Winner - Kasey Kahne

DMI Heat Two Winner - Danny Dietrich

BR Motorsports Heat Three Winner - Jacob Allen

Winters Performance Heat Four Winner - Lucas Wolfe

FK Rod Ends Heat Five Winner - Mike Wagner

Roto-Rooter Heat Six Winner - Chase Dietz

C-Main Winner - Lance Dewease

B-Main Winner - Sye Lynch

Jake's Golf Carts Fastest Lap Award - Danny Dietrich (18.078 seconds)

Hard Charger - Brent Marks +13, 19th-to-6th

Lap Leaders - Devon Borden 1-15; Tyler Courtney 16-29; Danny Dietrich 30-40

Kubota A Feature (40 Laps): 1. 29-Danny Dietrich[3]; 2. 7BC-Tyler Courtney[4]; 3. 24-Rico Abreu[8]; 4. 39M-Anthony Macri[7]; 5. 9P-Parker Price Miller[5]; 6. 19-Brent Marks[19]; 7. 2-David Gravel[11]; 8. 1Z-Chase Dietz[17]; 9. 69K-Logan Wagner[9]; 10. 1S-Logan Schuchart[2]; 11. 55W-Mike Wagner[22]; 12. 8-Cory Eliason[23]; 13. 5C-Dylan Cisney[26]; 14. 83-James McFadden[6]; 15. 3Z-Brock Zearfoss[24]; 16. 13-Justin Peck[20]; 17. 21-Brian Brown[10]; 18. 49-Brad Sweet[18]; 19. 77-Michael Walter[28]; 20. 55-Chris Windom[27]; 21. 14-Corey Day[16]; 22. 9-Kasey Kahne[13]; 23. 88-Tanner Thorson[25]; 24. 23-Devon Borden[1]; 25. 26-Zeb Wise[12]; 26. 35-Austin Bishop[15]; 27. 5-Spencer Bayston[14]; 28. 42-Sye Lynch[21]

Updated Championship Standings (After 18/55 Races):

Clauson-Marshall Racing #7BC - Tyler Courtney (1,204)

Kasey Kahne Racing #49 - Brad Sweet (-1)

Murray-Marks Motorosports #19 - Brent Marks (-90)

Jason Meyers Racing #14 - Corey Day (-173)

Rico Abreu Racing #24 - Rico Abreu (-196)

Roth Motorsports #83 - James McFadden (-255)

Buch Motorsports #13 - Justin Peck (-272)

CJB Motorsports #5 - Spencer Bayston (-272)

PPM Racing #9P - Parker Price-Miller (-276)

Rudeen Racing #26 - Zeb Wise (-363)

Shark Racing #1A - Jacob Allen (-390)

Rod Gross Motorsports #88 - Tanner Thorson (-409)

Ridge & Sons Racing #8 - Cory Eliason (-422)

Kasey Kahne Racing #9 - Kasey Kahne (-455)

Vermeer Motorsports #55 - Chris Windom (-470)

Crouch Motorsports #1 - Brenham Crouch (-567)

UP NEXT: Kubota High Limit Racing will keep it in "The Keystone State" with a $20,000-to-win, $1,500-to-start Midweek Money Series event this Tuesday, May 28 at Grandview Speedway in Bechtelsville, Pennsylvania,



bottom of page